When exporting a Spending Totals report, we now order your categories the same as they appear in your budget.
We’re supposed to show a warning when you delete a transfer with only the other side reconciled. You would see the warning if you were deleting via the “Edit” menu, but not if you used the delete key. Now you’ll see the warning regardless of how you initiate the deletion.
When moving money or editing a budgeted amount, the totals on the move money dropdowns didn’t update accordingly. They do now.
If you used quick budget with a given category, clicked on a different category then back to the original, the value would revert to the old budgeted amount. Similarly, if you added or edited a budgeted column, then used undo and clicked on the same budgeted column, the value would revert to it pre-undo value. Both are fixed now, so they retain the proper value.
YNAB's weekly email newsletter
with the week's best budgeting wisdom and inspiration.
Short. Because long email newsletters? Ain't nobody got time for that.
Informative. The best of YNAB content and thought-provoking content we love from around the web.
Inspirational. We know sometimes you just need to know you aren't in this alone.
Try YNAB Free For 34 Days
The average budgeter saves $600 in their first two months.